Friday, August 01, 2014

Africa on a Beijing roof

Beijing, July 2014.

Labels: , , , , , ,

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Dead China hands: the Jesuit past

Labels: , , ,

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

blowing sweets

Beijing, July 2014.

Labels: , ,

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Gui Jie (簋街) - Beijing's longest food street

More than 400 restaurants in walking distance from our place...

Beijing, June 2014.

Labels: , , , ,

Monday, July 28, 2014

no tow away policy in Beijing?

Beijing, June 2014.

Labels: , , , ,

Sunday, July 27, 2014

lovely night in Beihai park

Beijing, June 2014.

Labels: , , , ,

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Mahjong space

Beijing, June 2014.

Labels: , , , ,

Friday, July 25, 2014

Gulou demolishing

Most hutong houses are slum houses lacking toilets and showers. Demolishing such houses is not necessarily a bad thing but when seeing how China plans it's Chinese Disney World then every destructed house is worrisome.

Gulou District (Bell and Drum Tower), Beijing, July 2014.

Labels: , , , , ,

Thursday, July 24, 2014

more and more dollars in China

Beijing, July 2014.

Labels: , , ,

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

dirty prediction for Chinese stock exchanges

Beijing, July 2014.

Labels: , , ,

Photo Blog Blogs - Blog Top Sites Blogarama Blog Flux Directory