Friday, October 31, 2014

Smog sports

Beijing, October 2014.

Labels: , , , , ,

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Farewell to our favorite 刀削面 eatery


Beijing, October 2014.


Wednesday, October 29, 2014

last night in sleeping bags

Beijing, October 2014.

Labels: , ,

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Entrance to a $5 million property in Beijing's hutongs

Beijing, September 2014.

Labels: , , ,

Monday, October 27, 2014

Three impressions of living in the hutongs



Beijing, October 2014.

Labels: , ,

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Drunk

Pee in the pants (see the guy in front) I had seen before but that one of these guys spit onto the table was a new experience. Note that this picture was taken in one of the best restaurants on Guijie.

Beijing, October 2014.


Labels: , , ,

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Finishing the last bottle of poire Williams

Glasses were already in the boxes...

Beijing, October 2014. 

Labels: , ,

Friday, October 24, 2014

Farewell dinner(s)

Since more than a week we have daily farewell lunches and dinners. Still one more week to go.... Thanks to all our friends.

那家小馆,Beijing, October 2014.

Labels: , ,

Thursday, October 23, 2014

This is what happens when crate boxes stand too long in the hutong

Beijing, October 2014.

Labels: , , , ,

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Hand-made socks from Omi Bünde

Check out the old ladies from 九道弯南巷 in January/February if you want to see the socks being used.

Beijing, October 2014.

Labels: , , ,

Photo Blog Blogs - Blog Top Sites Blogarama Blog Flux Directory